Join one of the small, friendly training group sessions supported by Noosa Library Service staff to learn new skills to help you get connected and take the first step to becoming tech savvy.

 

Free sessions especially for the over 50s. Bookings required.

 

 

   

Introduction to Smart Phones

Learn to navigate around a smart phone with a touchscreen. Learn how to turn the phone on and off, make and receive calls, add contacts, discover apps and more.

Android - Noosaville 10-11.30am Tuesday 1 August. Book here
iPhone - Cooroy 1-2.30pm Friday 4 August. Book here

       
   

Download an Ebook on Your Tablet

Do ebooks confuse you? Learn how to use your tablet to download a thrilling ebook and eaudiobook. We’ll take you through the joys of Borrow Box and Wheelers e-Library resources.

Cooroy 10-11am Monday 7 August. Book here
Noosaville 10-11am Tuesday 8 August. Book here

       

   

Introduction to the Internet

This session will walk participants through the very basics of the Internet: how it works, how to get online and surf the web. Learn how to sign up for an Internet service and access and search the internet on their home computer.

Cooroy 1-2.30pm Thursday 10 August. Book here
Noosaville 1.30-3pm Wednesday 30 August. Book here

       
   

Introduction to Computers

Not everyone had the opportunity to grow up with computers. This session is for people who have never really used a computer before and might find them a little scary.

Cooroy 10-11.30am Monday 14 August. Book here
Noosaville 1.30-3pm Thursday 17 August. Book here

       
   

Introduction to Tablets

Learn to use a tablet for Internet, email, photos, connecting with family and friends, reading books, watching movies and more.

Android - Cooroy 10-11.30am. Monday 21 August. Book here
iPad - Noosaville 10am-12pm. Thursday 24 August. Book here